Huazhong University of Science and Technology

HUST was established in 1952, originally under the name of Huazhong Institute of Technology. In 2000, the university merged with Tongji Medical University (founded in 1907) and Wuhan Urban Construction Institute (founded in 1952), to form the new Huazhong University of Science and Technology as it is known today.HUST hosts around 3000 full-time faculty members, more than 900 of which are professors and 1300 associate professors. A large number of eminent scientists and professors are gathering here, including 15 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Science and the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 36 Thousand Talents Program members, 5 The One-Thousand Foreign Experts Program members, 52 The Thousand Talents Program for Distinguished Young Scholars members, 48Changjiang Scholars Program for Distinguished Professors, 36 Changjiang Scholars Program for Visiting Professors, 56 winners of The National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, 15 Chief Scientists for 973 Program, 2 Chief Scientists for Key Research Programs, 3 Young Chief Scientists for 973 program, 27 winners of Research Fund for Distinguished Young Scientists, 224 winners of Program for New Century Excellent Talents in University, 39 Millions of Leading Engineering Talents, National Teaching Masters.HUST is a comprehensive and multi-disciplinary research university, covering 12 major disciplines: philosophy, economics, law, education, literature, history, engineering, agriculture, medicine, management and arts, offering a variety of degree programs, including 94 undergraduate programs, 225 master programs, and 184 PhD programs. There are 39 post-doctoral research centers, 7 national key first-level disciplines and 15 national key sub-disciplines. Three disciplines namely, Mechanical Engineering, Optical Engineering, and Public Health and Preventive Medicine ranks top 1 among its peers in China, while Electrical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering ranks 2nd and 3rd respectively.HUST also hosts various national advanced talent training bases for undergraduate education, including the “National Exemplary Software Faculty”, the “National Base of Life Science and Technological Talents”, the “National Base of IC Talents”, the “National Education Base of Basic Science Courses”, and the “School of Engineering Sciences”.

Call Now